American Legion Auxiliary
Department of Florida

Department Chairmen & Committee Members

Department Chairmen & Committee Members 2019-2020

Americanism: Sandie Eck, Chairman

10040 Bayshore Road
North Ft. Myers, Fl. 33917

Nell Hewitt, Committee Member

Billie Pierce, Committee Member

Auxiliary Emergency Fund: Linda Knoblach-Harkness, Chairman

5916 Starlite Lane
Milton, Fl. 32570
Phone: 484-264-7890

Rosemary Hamblin, Committee Member

Liz Hill, Committee Member

Cavalcade of Memories: Denice Grinis, Chairman

1248 SW 1st Ave
Pompano Beach, Fl. 33060-8708
Phone: 754-264-4388

Linda Bowers, Committee Member

Janice Hill, Committee Member

Children & Youth: Dee Bell, Chairman

326 72nd Ave
St. Pete Beach, Fl. 33706
Phone: 727-264-4388

Hilde Schmid, Committee Member

Community Service: Jill Lux, Chairman

4815 Robin Drive
St. Cloud, Fl. 34772

Debi Showalter, Committee Member
Diane Tomlin Wood, Committee Member

Constitution & Bylaws: Catherine McMullin, Chairman

3270 Heider Rd
Titusville, Fl. 32796
Phone: 610-715-2237

Patricia Devine, Committee Member

Education: Linda Dixon, Chairman

67 Tropical Court
Port Orange, Fl. 32127
Phone: 386-299-2507

Kathee Coughlin, Committee Member

Liz Close, Committee Member


Finance: Kelli Becraft Coppla, Chairman – 3yrs

342 Buena Vista Dr. S
Dunedin, Fl. 34698
Phone: 727-560-2201

Kathy DeRouin, Committee Member 1 yr
Nana Lontakos, Committee Member 2 yrs
Michele DeGennaro, Immediate Past President
Ann King-Smith, Department President
Wanda Brandt, Department 1st Vice President
Jane Hardacre, Department 2nd Vice President
Dee Bell, Department 3rd Vice President

Girls State: Charlotte Bass, Chairman 3yr

3014 Diamond Lane
Saint Cloud, Fl. 34772
Phone: 407-738-3356

Marge Reed, Committee Member 1yr
Paula Fox, Committee Member 2yrs
Jackie Booth |
Sylvia Fiddler, Asst. Director

Juniors: Dara Oliver, Chairman

131 Indigo Cove Place
Melbourne Beach, Fl. 32951
Phone: 321-543-1069

Leadership: Dorothy Walsh, Chairman

796 Cavalier Dr., Apt A
Indialtantic, Fl. 32903
Phone: 321-426-6736

Legislative: Lisa Hoyland, Chairman

1115 61st Street South
Gulfport, Fl. 33707
Phone: 727-482-0873

Sandy Allen, Committee Member

Molly Main, Committee Member

Membership: Terry Gallagher, Chairman

1301 W. Bell Street
Avon Park, Fl. 33825
Phone: 863-448-2726

Membership Committee Members:

Western – Pat Carpenter

Northern – Beth Fullwood

Eastern – Kimberly Oaks

Central – Monica Hoyland

Southwestern – Marlene Hammond

Southern – JoAnn Maitland

National Security: Rhonda Brailey-Maurer, Chairman

5272 77th Street N
St. Petersburg, Fl. 33709
Phone: 603-455-3868

Corlene Ziegler, Committee Member
Lois Glosch, Committee Member

Past Presidents Parley: Shirley Fraser, Chairman

3460 Saddleback Court
Port Orange, FL 32129
Phone: 386-295-2371

Poppy: Ruth Sovern, Chairman

355 Carriage Lane
Lady Lake, Fl. 32159
Phone: 352-874-5299

Faye Kirkland, Committee Member

Charlene Kinlen, Committee Member

Public Relations: Eleanor Amato, Chairman

892 Catfish Ave
New Smyrna Beach, Fl. 32169
Phone: 3386-427-1168

Carol Williams, Committee Member
Patricia Delgado, Committee Member

Veterans Affairs & Rehabilitation: Jane Hardacre, Chairman

7334 Columns Cir Apt 208
Trinity, FL 34655
Phone: 850-814-4663