## STANDING RULES

- 1. The regular scheduled meeting of American Legion Auxiliary Gulfstream Unit 310 Inc. shall be held on the first (1) Sunday of each month, unless otherwise specified and shall be call to order at 1:00 p.m. An Executive Committee meeting shall be held the second Sunday of the month unless otherwise specified and shall be called to order at 1:00 p.m.
- 2. Four (3) members of this Unit shall constitute a quorum at any regular scheduled meeting of the Unit.
- The annual Senior membership dues of the Unit shall he \$40.00 to include Department and National per capita. The annual dues of the Junior membership shall be \$5.00 to include the Department and National per capita.
- 4. In addition to the Core Committees listed in the Bylaws, the Unit shall have the following Committees: Auxiliary Emergency Fund (AEF), Community Service, Education, Girls State, Junior Activities, Leadership, Legislative, Past Presidents Parley, Poppy, Public Relations.
- 5. Unit elected Officers, consisting of President, Vice-President, Treasurer are authorized to sign checks for disbursement of funds from the Unit treasury. All checks must have two of the three above signatures.
- All members responsible for Unit funds shall be bonded through the blanket Fidelity bond and the Unit will pay the annual premium to Department Headquarters.
- 7. When deemed necessary, a Recording Secretary and a Corresponding Secretary may be appointed to carry on the duties normally performed by the Secretary.
- 8. A budget Committee composed of three (3) members, including the Unit Treasurer, shall be appointed by the President, for the purpose of presenting a budget for the ensuing year.

9. A Nominating Committee, composed of three (3) members, shall be elected by the members for the purpose of presenting a slate of officers for the ensuing year. The committee shall have permission from each candidate for an office in order to be presented to this committee. This committee is to form no later than two (2) months prior to election.

THESE STANDING RULES WERE READ, VOTED ON AND APPROVED AT OUR REGULAR UNIT MEETING ON DECEMBER 4, 2022.	
Debotah Frieders	ausun Laisen
Unit President	Unit Secretary
Olborah Friedus	
Unit Constitution and Bylaws Chairman	
Department Constitution & Bylaws Chairman	Date Approved